Buy Online Sound Of The Sirens - This Time CD + For All Our Sins CD

Sound Of The Sirens

This Time CD + For All Our Sins CD


Release Date: 25/01/2019

This multi buy includes:

  • For All Our Sins CD Album
  • This Time CD Album
This Time CD Album

Westcountry folk-rock duo Sound of the Sirens release brand new album This Time on 25 January 2019 on independent label DMF Records. Their debut album For All Our Sins was released in 2017 to wide praise including from R2 Magazine who called it a “stunning debut collection”. New album This Time continues to showcase an evident gift for crafting unique, vivid and enduring melodies with 15 catchy and heartfelt songs all written by Sound of the Sirens, aka Abbe Martin and Hannah Wood, whose voices harmonise beautifully throughout the album.

1. Awakening
2. Believe
3. Another Day
4. Troubles
5. The Yellow Road
6. All The Webs
7. All We Need
8. Through The Night
9. Have It All
10. Keeping Us Alive
11. The Order
12. Lie Awake
13. Count Our Luck
14. Four O'Clock
15. Every Time

For All Our Sins CD Album

There’s a certain transcendent magic that happens when two contrasting voices coalesce in perfect harmony – think The Everly Brothers, Simon & Garfunkel or George Jones and Tammy Wynette. Imperceptibly, they can raise you from the temporal to the spiritual in the breath of a song, and set you floating among the firmament infused with a sense of wonder – just like Sound of the Sirens. Exeter-based duo Abbe Martin and Hannah Wood dovetail beautifully on their debut album, For All Our Sins, a beguiling acoustic pop collection replete with lyrical sensibility. Already championed by Chris Evans – who declared himself “blown away” when he heard Sound of the Sirens for the first time, and subsequently invited them to perform alongside U2 and Take That on TFI Friday last year – they’re certain to broaden a burgeoning fan base on the back of For All Our Sins. It’s a fan base built up not just over several sublime EP releases – but also through their live shows, which combine a natural facility for connecting with their audiences and unforgettable performances predicated on energy, warmth, humour and, above all, real conviction. Sound of the Sirens want to both enlighten and entertain, and they want to do it with euphony. For All Our Sins accomplishes all of the above.

1. Smokescreen
2. Mr Wilson
3. Together Alone
4. Grow
5. Chaos
6. In This Time
7. Cross Our Hearts
8. Possibilities
9. The Voices
10. The Circus